Coverart for item
The Resource The stranger inside, Laura Benedict

The stranger inside, Laura Benedict

Label
The stranger inside
Title
The stranger inside
Statement of responsibility
Laura Benedict
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
What if you came home to find a stranger living inside your house? An "oustanding, ever-twisting, surprise-filled" psychological drama (Publishers Weekly), in the tradition of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty, from Edgar- and Thriller Award-nominated author Laura Benedict. There's a stranger living in Kimber Hannon's house. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. But Kimber definitely didn't invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it too. "I was there. I saw what you did." These words reveal a connection to Kimber's distant past, and dark secrets she'd long ago left buried. This trespasser isn't after anything as simple as her money or her charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life--and destroy it
Cataloging source
PABRO
Citation location within source
  • December 03, 2018
  • February 01, 2019
  • December 01, 2018
  • December 01, 2018
Citation source
  • Publishers Weekly
  • Library Journal
  • Booklist
  • Kirkus Reviews
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1962-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Benedict, Laura
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3602.E6627
LC item number
S77 2019
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Strangers
  • Secrets
  • Revenge
Label
The stranger inside, Laura Benedict
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2018945265
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
345 pages
Isbn
9780316444927
Lccn
2018945265
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1023780592
Label
The stranger inside, Laura Benedict
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2018945265
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
345 pages
Isbn
9780316444927
Lccn
2018945265
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1023780592

Library Locations

    • Lewisville Public LibraryBorrow it
      1197 W. Main St., Lewisville, TX, 75067, US
      33.0422012 -97.02392920000001
Processing Feedback ...