Coverart for item
The Resource The haunted season, G. M. Malliet

The haunted season, G. M. Malliet

Label
The haunted season
Title
The haunted season
Statement of responsibility
G. M. Malliet
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A Demon Summer makes the case that Malliet may be the best mystery author writing in English at the moment (along with Tana French). She's certainly the most entertaining, " raved The Cleveland Plain Dealer about the fourth Max Tudor Mystery. Agatha Award-winning author G. M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers and Agatha Christie devotees everywhere with her acclaimed English village mysteries featuring handsome cleric Max Tudor, a former MI5 agent. Now something sinister is afoot at Totleigh Hall, the showcase of the sleepy English village of Nether Monkslip. Lord and Lady Baaden-Boomethistle have been in residence for some weeks now, and the villagers are hoping for a return to the days when the lord of the manor sprinkled benefits across the village like fairy dust. But a sudden grisly death intervenes, and the handsome vicar's talent for sorting through clues is once again called into play. This cleverly plotted novel of the classic mystery school is perfect for fans of Louise Penny, Julia Spencer-Fleming, Martha Grimes--and of course, Agatha Christie
Member of
Cataloging source
DLC
Citation location within source
  • August 24, 2015
  • August 01, 2015
  • April 13, 2015
Citation source
  • Publishers Weekly
  • Kirkus Reviews
  • Library Journal Prepub Alert
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1951-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Malliet, G. M.
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3613.A4535
LC item number
H38 2015
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
A Max Tudor novel
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Murder
Label
The haunted season, G. M. Malliet
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"A Thomas Dunne Book."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2015022072
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xiii, 286 pages
Isbn
9781250021441
Lccn
2015022072
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781250021441
  • (OCoLC)898529562
Label
The haunted season, G. M. Malliet
Publication
Note
"A Thomas Dunne Book."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2015022072
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xiii, 286 pages
Isbn
9781250021441
Lccn
2015022072
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781250021441
  • (OCoLC)898529562

Library Locations

    • Lewisville Public LibraryBorrow it
      1197 W. Main St., Lewisville, TX, 75067, US
      33.0422012 -97.02392920000001
Processing Feedback ...