Coverart for item
The Resource The digger and the flower, Joseph Kuefler

The digger and the flower, Joseph Kuefler

Label
The digger and the flower
Title
The digger and the flower
Statement of responsibility
Joseph Kuefler
Creator
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Publisher Annotation: From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown?s The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson?s If You Plant a Seed. Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push. But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever
Cataloging source
PABRO
Citation location within source
  • December 01, 2017
  • October 15, 2017
  • January 01, 2018
  • November 15, 2017
Citation source
  • School Library Journal
  • Kirkus Reviews
  • Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
  • Booklist
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kuefler, Joseph
Dewey number
[E]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • 4-8
  • 3-8
  • P-3
Intended audience source
  • Brodart
  • Brodart
LC call number
PZ7.1.K84
LC item number
Dig 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Excavating machinery
  • Flowers
  • Picture books for children
Target audience
primary
Label
The digger and the flower, Joseph Kuefler
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRDBD17334175
Dimensions
27 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780062424334
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780062424334
  • (OCoLC)985073266
Label
The digger and the flower, Joseph Kuefler
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRDBD17334175
Dimensions
27 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780062424334
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780062424334
  • (OCoLC)985073266

Library Locations

    • Lewisville Public LibraryBorrow it
      1197 W. Main St., Lewisville, TX, 75067, US
      33.0422012 -97.02392920000001
Processing Feedback ...