Coverart for item
The Resource Temper, Layne Fargo

Temper, Layne Fargo

Label
Temper
Title
Temper
Statement of responsibility
Layne Fargo
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "A debut workplace noir novel of female ambition about what happens when fake violence draws real blood, for fans of Mrs. and Tangerine" --
  • After years of struggling in the Chicago theater scene, ambitious actress Kira Rascher finally lands the role of a lifetime. The catch? Starring in Temper means working with Malcolm Mercer, a mercurial director who's known for pushing his performers past their limits--onstage and off. Kira's convinced she can handle Malcolm, but the theater's cofounder Joanna Cuyler is another story. Joanna sees Kira as a threat--to her own thwarted artistic aspirations, her twisted relationship with Malcolm, and the shocking secret she's keeping about the upcoming production. But as opening night draws near, Kira and Joanna both start to realize that Malcolm's dangerous extremes are nothing compared to what they're capable of themselves. An edgy, addictive, and fiendishly clever tale of ambition, deceit, and power, Temper is a timely, heart-in-your-throat psychological thriller that will leave you breathless
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
Citation location within source
  • May 01, 2019
  • May 01, 2019
  • April 01, 2019
Citation source
  • Booklist
  • Kirkus Reviews
  • Publishers Weekly
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fargo, Layne
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3606.A685
LC item number
T46 2019
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Actresses
  • Ambition
  • Violence in the workplace
  • Chicago (Ill.)
Label
Temper, Layne Fargo
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2018028225
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
342 pages
Isbn
9781982106720
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2018028225
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1042082926
Label
Temper, Layne Fargo
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2018028225
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
342 pages
Isbn
9781982106720
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2018028225
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1042082926

Library Locations

    • Lewisville Public LibraryBorrow it
      1197 W. Main St., Lewisville, TX, 75067, US
      33.0422012 -97.02392920000001
Processing Feedback ...