Coverart for item
The Resource Los crímenes de Alicia, Guillermo Martínez

Los crímenes de Alicia, Guillermo Martínez

Label
Los crímenes de Alicia
Title
Los crímenes de Alicia
Statement of responsibility
Guillermo Martínez
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
spa
Summary
ublisher Annotation: Oxford, 1994. The Brotherhood Lewis Carroll decides to publish the private diaries of the author of Alice in Wonderland. Kristen Hill, a young intern, travels to gather the original notebooks and discovers the key to a page that was mysteriously ripped off. But Kristen does not manage to arrive with her discovery at the meeting of the Brotherhood. A series of crimes is triggered with the apparent purpose of preventing, over and over again, the secrecy of that page to come to light. Who wants to kill the messenger? What is the true pattern behind this succession of crimes? Who and why are they using Alice's book to kill? To unravel what is happening, the famous professor of logic Arthur Seldom, also a member of the Lewis Carroll Brotherhood, and a young student of Mathematics join forces to get to the bottom of the plot, and will be dangerously dragged by unpredictable crimes, in an investigation that combines intrigue with the bookish. With a smooth and precise prose, Guillermo Martínez, author of The Crimes of Oxford, has written a fascinating novel that in the tradition of Borges and Umberto Eco brings the police story to the literary field. Nadal 2019 Prize Who and why are they using the figure of Lewis Carroll to kill? From the author of The Oxford Crimes. Argentina, 336pp
Member of
Cataloging source
PABRO
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1962-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Martínez, Guillermo
Dewey number
863/.64
Index
no index present
LC call number
PQ7798.23.A69165
LC item number
C75 2019
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Colección Áncora y delfín
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Missing persons
  • Serial murders
  • Historias misterio y detectives
  • Personas desaparecidas
  • Spanish language materials
Label
Los crímenes de Alicia, Guillermo Martínez
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRDBD19149052
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
336 pages
Isbn
9786070757532
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1083136322
Label
Los crímenes de Alicia, Guillermo Martínez
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRDBD19149052
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
336 pages
Isbn
9786070757532
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1083136322

Library Locations

    • Lewisville Public LibraryBorrow it
      1197 W. Main St., Lewisville, TX, 75067, US
      33.0422012 -97.02392920000001
Processing Feedback ...