Coverart for item
The Resource Logan's lady, Rosanne Bittner

Logan's lady, Rosanne Bittner

Label
Logan's lady
Title
Logan's lady
Statement of responsibility
Rosanne Bittner
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"[An] immersive romance set in the lawless Old West...packed with action and adventure."-Booklist Two worlds in conflict Two hearts intertwined One love worth fighting for Wealthy Englishwoman Lady Elizabeth Baylor longs for adventure. She leaves for America full of hope, only to lose everything to a villain hiding treachery behind his smile. Lost in this strange and lawless land, Elizabeth vows to track down the man who did her wrong...but she can't do it alone. What she needs is someone hardened by the west and unflinching toward its dangers: notorious bounty hunter Logan Best. Ill-mannered and seemingly ruthless, Logan exorcises his dark past by throwing himself into his vengeful profession-hunting wanted men. There's nothing about the pampered Englishwoman that should call to him, and yet as their adventure takes them across the wild and treacherous west, he realizes he'll do anything to keep her safe...and defend his Lady to his final breath. A sweeping, emotional historical western romance, perfect for fans of Jo Goodman and Leigh Greenwood! Praise for Bestselling Historical Western Romances by Rosanne Bittner: "Refreshing and impressive...Bittner has achieved what few authors can."-Publishers Weekly "A hero to set feminine hearts aflutter...western romance readers will thoroughly enjoy this."-Library Journal "Fans of such authors as Jodi Thomas and Georgina Gentry will enjoy Bittner's thrilling tale of crime and love in the Old West."-Booklist Online "One of the most powerful voices in western romance."-RT Book Reviews
Cataloging source
PABRO
Citation location within source
  • February 04, 2019
  • February 15, 2019
Citation source
  • Publishers Weekly
  • Booklist
  • Publishers Weekly Starred Reviews
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1945-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bittner, Rosanne
Dewey number
813/.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3552.I77396
LC item number
L64 2019
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Frontier and pioneer life
  • Bounty hunters
  • West (U.S.)
Label
Logan's lady, Rosanne Bittner
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRDBD19074026
Dimensions
18 cm
Extent
421 pages
Isbn
9781492673491
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1076583280
Label
Logan's lady, Rosanne Bittner
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRDBD19074026
Dimensions
18 cm
Extent
421 pages
Isbn
9781492673491
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1076583280

Library Locations

    • Lewisville Public LibraryBorrow it
      1197 W. Main St., Lewisville, TX, 75067, US
      33.0422012 -97.02392920000001
Processing Feedback ...