Coverart for item
The Resource Crazy mountain kiss, Keith McCafferty

Crazy mountain kiss, Keith McCafferty

Label
Crazy mountain kiss
Title
Crazy mountain kiss
Statement of responsibility
Keith McCafferty
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
It's April, but there's still snow on the Montana mountains the day a member of the Madison River Liar and Fly Tiers club finds a Santa hat in the chimney of his rented cabin. With the flue clogged and desperate to make a fire, he climbs up to the roof, only to find the body of a teenage girl wedged into the chimney. When Sheriff Martha Ettinger and her team arrive to extract the body they identify the victim as Cinderella 'Cindy' Huntingdon, a promising young rodeo star, missing since November. Was Cindy murdered? Or running for her life-and if so, from whom? Cindy's mother, Etta, hires private detective Sean Stranahan to find out. Jasper Fey, the girl's stepfather, believes moving on is the only way to heal. But Etta's not willing to let it go, and neither are Sean or Martha, who find clues to the death in the mysterious legends of the Crazy Mountains. The fourth book in McCafferty's mystery series features a brisk, savvy plot and charming yet authentic characters-perfect for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson
Member of
Cataloging source
DLC
Citation location within source
  • May 01, 2015
  • April 13, 2015
  • June 01, 2015
  • April 15, 2015
Citation source
  • Booklist
  • Publishers Weekly
  • BookPage
  • Kirkus Reviews
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McCafferty, Keith
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3613.C334
LC item number
C73 2015
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
A Sean Stranahan mystery
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Private investigators
  • Murder
Label
Crazy mountain kiss, Keith McCafferty
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2015006858
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
xv, 315 pages
Isbn
9780670014705
Lccn
2015006858
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780670014705
  • (OCoLC)893894780
Label
Crazy mountain kiss, Keith McCafferty
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2015006858
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
xv, 315 pages
Isbn
9780670014705
Lccn
2015006858
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780670014705
  • (OCoLC)893894780

Library Locations

    • Lewisville Public LibraryBorrow it
      1197 W. Main St., Lewisville, TX, 75067, US
      33.0422012 -97.02392920000001
Processing Feedback ...