Coverart for item
The Resource Baby doll, Hollie Overton

Baby doll, Hollie Overton

Label
Baby doll
Title
Baby doll
Statement of responsibility
Hollie Overton
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "For fans of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train, BABY DOLL is the most tense thriller you will read this year. Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter Sky has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the deadbolt unlocked. This is what happens next.....to her twin sister, to her mother, to her daughter...and to her captor. "--
  • "You've been held captive in one room, mentally and physically abused every day, since you were sixteen years old. Then, one night, you realize your captor has left the door to your cell unlocked. For the first time in eight years, you're free. This is about what happens next ... Lily knows that she must bring the man who nearly ruined her life to justice. But she never imagined that reconnecting with her family would be just as difficult. Reclaiming her relationship with her twin sister, her mother, and her high school sweetheart, who is in love with her sister, may be Lily's greatest challenge. After all they've been through, can Lily and her family find their way back after this life-altering trauma?"--
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
Citation location within source
  • May 01, 2016
  • May 01, 2016
  • April 04, 2016
  • January 11, 2016
Citation source
  • Booklist
  • Kirkus Reviews
  • Publishers Weekly
  • Library Journal Prepub Alert
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3615.V4745
LC item number
B33 2016
Literary form
fiction
Label
Baby doll, Hollie Overton
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2015041637
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
  • First hardcover edition.
  • First edition.
Extent
281 pages
Isbn
9780316268714
Lccn
2015041637
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)928613743
Label
Baby doll, Hollie Overton
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BRD2015041637
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
  • First hardcover edition.
  • First edition.
Extent
281 pages
Isbn
9780316268714
Lccn
2015041637
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)928613743

Library Locations

    • Lewisville Public LibraryBorrow it
      1197 W. Main St., Lewisville, TX, 75067, US
      33.0422012 -97.02392920000001
Processing Feedback ...